Posted in 2017, Books, March, My Friday Thoughts, Reviews, Summary

My Friday Thoughts – March Summary

Hello, people of the internet!

This Friday, I’ve been thinking about the end of this month…as well as the realisation of how fast 2017 is going! Like, the sudden realisation was quite shocking, to be honest. Shocking as in, ‘Why has time sped up for me? Why is it now that I’m older that time wants my life to go faster?’ ‘But anyway, enough about me and my awareness of time speed, this March has been a great month for my blog! In this month alone, my blog was viewed over 100 times, which I’m very happy about. I’d like to think my blog is progressing nicely.

So, without further ado, here is my summary of March 2017!

Book Reviews

This Savage Song

this-savage-song-logo

Click here to read my full review of this young-adult, fantasy thriller.

This is the first book I’ve read from V. E. Schwab. And, after reading this, I will be reading more of her work. Despite the book focusing more of setting up the world, how it works and its important history, I enjoyed the plot and its characters. I can’t wait for the sequel’s release this year!

Briefs Encountered

Briefs Encountered Logo

Click here to read my full review of this comedy.

I was very excited to read this book from Julian Clary since I previously read Devil in Disguise and loved it! It did deliver on a dark, scandalous story and I just loved how witty it was. There are a lot of diverse, colourful characters who I did find myself caring about quite a bit.

The Pier Falls

The Pier Falls Logo

Click here to read my full review of this short story collection.

Boy, do I love short stories! And boy, do I love dark stories! So when I came across this collection of dark, short stories, I knew this would be right up my street. And because they are short stories, they provided the perfect opportunity to do a Top 9 short story list to pick which ones were my favourite!

We Are Okay

We Are Okay Logo

Click here to read my full review of this young adult, contemporary book.

Never has a story made me feel so emotional like We Are Okay has. Sure, I am a very emotional person and do cry easy at films and plays, but I don’t cry a lot when reading books. So, when I read this story, I didn’t expect to hit me in my feels so hard!

The Girl on the Train

The Girl on the Train Logo

Click here to read my full review of this crime thriller mystery.

Yes, I am late on the bandwagon when it came to The Girl on the Train. The film was released last year and it still didn’t make me read it sooner. But, I am glad I did read it, especially since I have read a lot of crime thrillers in the past and was worried it wouldn’t be original if it followed too many crime thriller tropes.

Our Endless Numbered Days

Our Endless Numbered Days Logo

Click here to read my full review of this contemporary family drama.

I fell in love with the cover – it is so beautiful! Thankfully, the story inside is just as mesmerising as the cover. It can be slow at times, but it didn’t become a problem because of its intriguing protagonist and setting. It’s incredibly creepy and tense too! I look forward to reading more of Claire Fuller’s work.

Slade House

Slade House Logo

Click here to read my full review of this horror ghost story.

Another amazing cover I couldn’t stop staring at! This is the first book I’ve read written by David Mitchell and I absolutely love how he writes. It shows that he clearly thought the plot through very clearly and thoughtfully. Another author whose work I can’t wait to read more of!

Other Posts I Released In March 2017

February Summary

february-summary-logo

February 2017 Book Haul

february-2017-book-haul

Sorting Into Pottermore

pottermore-post-logo

My Friday Thoughts – Books I Aim To Read This Month (March 2017)

books-i-aim-to-read-this-month-march-logo

My Friday Thoughts – My Bookish Confessions

Bookish Confessions Logo

My Friday Thoughts – Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag Logo

Mr Men and Little Miss Character Book Tag

Mr Men and Little Miss Character Book Tag Logo

My Friday Thoughts – Time and Place Book Tag

Time and Place Book Tag Logo

***

I’m very happy with how this month turned out! Bring it on, April, I’m ready for you!

Thank you for reading!

Author:

Hello, people of the internet. My name's Gemma and this is my book blog! There will be reviews of books of any genre! There will also be book hauls, discussions and much more!

Leave a Reply

