Posted in 2017, BEDM, May, Writing

The Most Important Thing I Learnt About Blogging

Hello, people of the internet!

Today’s post will be very short today because I have a lot of things to do this weekend and I now know I don’t have enough time to focus on my blog completely.

And you know what?

That’s okay.

I must not get frustrated over blogging because I missed a deadline I made myself. It’s supposed to be fun and something I enjoy doing. I have heard other bloggers talk about this, but it is only when I’ve felt the same do I fully understand where they’re coming from.

This weekend, I am going to a hen party (I’m not the one getting married), then the next day, I have a full day of dancing exams (well, technically they’re not exams, my school calls them ‘medals’ but we are judged, so they feel like exams!), so I really don’t have time to write posts, especially for BEDM.

But I’m happy making this post and telling you what I’m feeling.

I will have a fun time and not worry about anything (try not to anyway!)

So, the most important thing about blogging is to not stress yourself over deadlines you made yourself. I find the best thing to do is to not push yourself to meet it so you’ll end up panicking. That way, blogging becomes fun and not a burden.

Better to realise that sooner than later.

Thank you for reading!

Author:

Hello, people of the internet. My name's Gemma and this is my book blog! There will be reviews of books of any genre! There will also be book hauls, discussions and much more!

Leave a Reply

