Posted in 2017, Books, Discussion, July, Reviews

July Summary

Hello, people of the internet!

I may not have blogged as much as I would have liked (due to a spontaneous decision to go on holiday to Kos and a spontaneous decision to babysit a family friend’s baby chickens), but I’m still very happy with what I did manage to upload.

Here is what I got up to this month!

Book Reviews:

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic Logo

Click here to read my full review of this fantasy adventure.

I have heard some much about V. E. Schwab’s fantasy series, which begins with A Darker Shade Of Magic and have decided to give it a go myself. It is a book I did enjoy and I hope I equally enjoy the sequels once I get my hands on them.

Summer Days and Summer Nights by various authors and edited by Stephanie Perkins

Summer Days and Summer Nights Logo

Click here to read my full review of this collection of romance short stories.

I was really in the mood to read some romance when I was on holiday in Kos and thought this book was perfect. In my review, I ranked them in terms of which ones were my personal favourites.

Other Posts:

Books I Aim To Read This Month (July 2017)

Books I Aim To Read This Month (July 2017) Logo

My Friday Thoughts – #ReaderProblems

Reader Problems Logo

My Friday Thoughts – My Holiday Reading Experience

Holiday Logo

What Was That Book?

What Was That Book Logo

Thank you for reading!

Author:

Hello, people of the internet. My name's Gemma and this is my book blog! There will be reviews of books of any genre! There will also be book hauls, discussions and much more!

3 thoughts on “July Summary

Leave a Reply

